The AHL heat devils senators sound tigers checkers wolves griffins bulldogs wolfpack bears wild monsters phantoms monarchs admirals admirals barons pirates bruins americans icehogs rampage falcons icecaps crunch stars marlies comets penguins sharks Home
Loading Scores...

AHL action coming to XM Radio

February 2, 2010

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today that 12 games are scheduled to be heard live on XM Satellite Radio on their all-hockey NHL Home Ice channel later this month.

XM, which has carried select AHL regular-season, playoff and all-star action on NHL Home Ice since 2006, will begin a two-week stretch of AHL coverage on Tuesday, Feb. 16, with a battle between the Worcester Sharks and the Springfield Falcons.

NHL Home Ice can be found on XM 204 in Canada and the United States and on Sirius 208 on “The Best of XM” package in the U.S. NHL Home Ice provides subscribers with groundbreaking 24/7 hockey talk and is home to live play-by-play coverage of every National Hockey League game during the regular season and the Stanley Cup Playoffs.  

In operation since 1936, the AHL continues to serve as the top development league for all 30 National Hockey League teams. More than 84 percent of today’s NHL players are American Hockey League graduates, and more than 6 million fans have attended AHL games across North America during each of the past eight seasons.

The AHL on XM (all times Eastern):
Tue., Feb. 16 – Worcester at Springfield, 7:00  
Wed., Feb. 17 – Adirondack at Binghamton, 7:00  
Fri., Feb. 19 – Hamilton at Grand Rapids, 7:00  
Sat., Feb. 20 – Lake Erie at Hershey, 7:00  
Sun., Feb. 21 – Hartford at Bridgeport, 3:00  
Sun., Feb. 21 – Houston at Peoria, 6:00  
Tue., Feb. 23 – Wilkes-Barre/Scranton at Portland, 7:00  
Wed., Feb. 24 – Syracuse at Adirondack, 7:00  
Thu., Feb. 25 – Rockford at Milwaukee, 8:00  
Fri., Feb. 26 – Lowell at Manchester, 7:30  
Sat., Feb. 27 – Rochester at Hamilton, 7:00  
Sun., Feb. 28 – Hershey at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton, 3:00