albany64 bakersfield64 binghamton64 bridgeport64 charlotte64 chicago64 cleveland64 grandrapids64 hartford64 hershey64 iowa64 lehighvalley64 manitoba64 milwaukee64 ontario64 providence64 rochester64 rockford64 sanantonio64 sandiego64 sanjose64 springfield64 stjohns64 stockton64 syracuse64 texas64 toronto64 tucson64 utica64 wbs64
Loading Scoreboard...

AHL awards to be announced starting today

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League has determined the following schedule for the announcement of 2013-14 AHL awards:

Wed., Apr. 9 – 2013-14 AHL All-Rookie Team
Thu., Apr. 10 – 2013-14 AHL First and Second All-Star Teams
Fri., Apr. 11 – Fred T. Hunt Award (sportsmanship, determination, dedication)
Mon., Apr. 14 – Dudley “Red” Garrett Award (outstanding rookie)
Tue., Apr. 15 – Louis A.R. Pieri Award (outstanding coach)
Wed., Apr. 16 – Eddie Shore Award (outstanding defenseman)
Thu., Apr. 17 – Yanick Dupré Memorial Award (AHL Man of the Year)
Thu., Apr. 17 – Aldege “Baz” Bastien Award (outstanding goaltender)
Fri., Apr. 18 – Les Cunningham Award (most valuable player)

In addition, the winners of the John B. Sollenberger Trophy (leading scorer), the Willie Marshall Award (leading goal-scorer) and the Harry “Hap” Holmes Award (outstanding team goaltending) will be announced following the conclusion of the 2013-14 regular season on Sat., Apr. 19.

The AHL will also be awarding the following team trophies for the regular season:

Macgregor Kilpatrick Trophy – Overall points champion (TBD)
Emile Francis Trophy – Atlantic Division champion (TBD)
F.G. (Teddy) Oke Trophy – Northeast Division champion (Springfield Falcons)
Frank S. Mathers Trophy – East Division champion (TBD)
Sam Pollock Trophy – North Division champion (Toronto Marlies)
Norman R. (Bud) Poile Trophy – Midwest Division champion (TBD)
John D. Chick Trophy – West Division champion (Texas Stars)