The AHL heat phantoms devils senators sound tigers checkers wolves griffins bulldogs wolfpack bears wild monsters monarchs admirals admirals barons pirates bruins americans icehogs rampage falcons icecaps crunch stars marlies comets penguins sharks Home
Loading Scores...

AHL awards to be announced starting today

April 9, 2014

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. ... The American Hockey League has determined the following schedule for the announcement of 2013-14 AHL awards:

Wed., Apr. 9 - 2013-14 AHL All-Rookie Team
Thu., Apr. 10 - 2013-14 AHL First and Second All-Star Teams
Fri., Apr. 11 - Fred T. Hunt Award (sportsmanship, determination, dedication)
Mon., Apr. 14 - Dudley “Red” Garrett Award (outstanding rookie)
Tue., Apr. 15 - Louis A.R. Pieri Award (outstanding coach)
Wed., Apr. 16 - Eddie Shore Award (outstanding defenseman)
Thu., Apr. 17 - Yanick Dupré Memorial Award (AHL Man of the Year)
Thu., Apr. 17 - Aldege “Baz” Bastien Award (outstanding goaltender)
Fri., Apr. 18 - Les Cunningham Award (most valuable player)

In addition, the winners of the John B. Sollenberger Trophy (leading scorer), the Willie Marshall Award (leading goal-scorer) and the Harry “Hap” Holmes Award (outstanding team goaltending) will be announced following the conclusion of the 2013-14 regular season on Sat., Apr. 19.

The AHL will also be awarding the following team trophies for the regular season:

Macgregor Kilpatrick Trophy - Overall points champion (TBD)
Emile Francis Trophy - Atlantic Division champion (TBD)
F.G. (Teddy) Oke Trophy - Northeast Division champion (Springfield Falcons)
Frank S. Mathers Trophy - East Division champion (TBD)
Sam Pollock Trophy - North Division champion (Toronto Marlies)
Norman R. (Bud) Poile Trophy - Midwest Division champion (TBD)
John D. Chick Trophy - West Division champion (Texas Stars)