Loading Scores...


AHL awards to be announced starting today

April 9, 2014


SPRINGFIELD, Mass. ... The American Hockey League has determined the following schedule for the announcement of 2013-14 AHL awards:

Wed., Apr. 9 - 2013-14 AHL All-Rookie Team
Thu., Apr. 10 - 2013-14 AHL First and Second All-Star Teams
Fri., Apr. 11 - Fred T. Hunt Award (sportsmanship, determination, dedication)
Mon., Apr. 14 - Dudley “Red” Garrett Award (outstanding rookie)
Tue., Apr. 15 - Louis A.R. Pieri Award (outstanding coach)
Wed., Apr. 16 - Eddie Shore Award (outstanding defenseman)
Thu., Apr. 17 - Yanick Dupré Memorial Award (AHL Man of the Year)
Thu., Apr. 17 - Aldege “Baz” Bastien Award (outstanding goaltender)
Fri., Apr. 18 - Les Cunningham Award (most valuable player)

In addition, the winners of the John B. Sollenberger Trophy (leading scorer), the Willie Marshall Award (leading goal-scorer) and the Harry “Hap” Holmes Award (outstanding team goaltending) will be announced following the conclusion of the 2013-14 regular season on Sat., Apr. 19.

The AHL will also be awarding the following team trophies for the regular season:

Macgregor Kilpatrick Trophy - Overall points champion (TBD)
Emile Francis Trophy - Atlantic Division champion (TBD)
F.G. (Teddy) Oke Trophy - Northeast Division champion (Springfield Falcons)
Frank S. Mathers Trophy - East Division champion (TBD)
Sam Pollock Trophy - North Division champion (Toronto Marlies)
Norman R. (Bud) Poile Trophy - Midwest Division champion (TBD)
John D. Chick Trophy - West Division champion (Texas Stars)

View the Archives