Loading Scoreboard...

Atlantic Division Finals schedule announced

The American Hockey League has announced the schedule for the Atlantic Division Finals series of the 2008 Calder Cup Playoffs.

The league-leading Providence Bruins will take on the Portland Pirates in the best-of-seven series beginning Saturday night. The Bruins advanced to the second round with a four-game sweep of Manchester, while the Pirates eliminated Hartford in five games.

Atlantic Division Finals – Series “I” (best-of-7)
A1-Providence Bruins vs. A3-Portland Pirates

Game 1 – Sat., Apr. 26 – Portland at Providence, 7:05
Game 2 – Sun., Apr. 27 – Portland at Providence, 4:05
Game 3 – Fri., May 2 – Providence at Portland, 7:05
Game 4 – Sun., May 4 – Providence at Portland, 4:05
*Game 5 – Tue., May 6 – Providence at Portland, 7:05
*Game 6 – Fri., May 9 – Portland at Providence, 7:05
*Game 7 – Sat., May 10 – Portland at Providence, 7:05

*if necessary… All times Eastern

Additionally, the league has announced that Game 6 of the East Division Semifinal between Albany and Philadelphia has been moved to a 1:05 p.m. ET start, and that Game 7 of that series (if necessary) will be held on Tues., Apr. 29, at 7:05 p.m. ET. Both games are scheduled for the Wachovia Center in Philadelphia.

Game 6 was originally slated for Saturday evening, but was moved to avoid a conflict with the Flyers’ playoff game in Montreal.

East Division Semifinal – Series “D” (best-of-7)
E2-Philadelphia Phantoms vs. E3-Albany River Rats

Game 1 – Wed., Apr. 16 – ALBANY 4, Philadelphia 0
Game 2 – Fri., Apr. 18 – PHILADELPHIA 3, Albany 0
Game 3 – Sun., Apr. 20 – Albany 4, PHILADELPHIA 1
Game 4 – Tue., Apr. 22 – Philadelphia 2, ALBANY 1
Game 5 – Thu., Apr. 24 – Philadelphia at Albany, 7:00
Game 6 – Sat., Apr. 26 – Albany at Philadelphia, 1:05 (WC)
*Game 7 – Tue., Apr. 29 – Albany at Philadelphia, 7:05 (WC)

*if necessary… All times Eastern