albany64 bakersfield64 binghamton64 bridgeport64 charlotte64 chicago64 cleveland64 grandrapids64 hartford64 hershey64 iowa64 lehighvalley64 manitoba64 milwaukee64 ontario64 providence64 rochester64 rockford64 sanantonio64 sandiego64 sanjose64 springfield64 stjohns64 stockton64 syracuse64 texas64 toronto64 tucson64 utica64 wbs64
Loading Scoreboard...

Blues, Wolves announce affiliation

The St. Louis Blues and Chicago Wolves announced Tuesday that the teams have reached a three-year affiliation agreement to make the Wolves the Blues’ American Hockey League affiliate.

The Wolves, who joined the AHL in 2001, play their home games at the Allstate Arena in the Chicago suburb of Rosemont, Ill. In their 12-year AHL history, the club has never had a losing season and has qualified for the postseason eight times, appearing in the league championship finals three times and winning the Calder Cup twice (2002, 2008).

The Wolves were formerly affiliated with the Atlanta Thrashers from 2001-11 and the Vancouver Canucks from 2011-13.

Prior to joining the AHL, the Wolves were members of the International Hockey League from 1994-2001 and won the Turner Cup twice (1998, 2000).