The AHL heat devils senators sound tigers checkers wolves griffins bulldogs wolfpack bears wild monsters phantoms monarchs admirals admirals barons pirates bruins americans icehogs rampage falcons icecaps crunch stars marlies comets penguins sharks Home
Loading Scores...

Conference finals to open Thursday

May 12, 2012

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. ... The American Hockey League has announced the complete schedules for the conference finals round of the 2012 Calder Cup Playoffs.

The Eastern Conference Finals were set on Saturday night when the St. John's IceCaps defeated the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins, 3-2, in Game 7 of their second-round series in St. John's, N.L.

The IceCaps will meet the Norfolk Admirals, who eliminated the Connecticut Whale with a Game 6 victory on Friday night.

In the Western Conference Finals, the Oklahoma City Barons will face off against the Toronto Marlies. That schedule was originally announced on Friday.

Eastern Conference Finals – Series “M” (best-of-7)
1-Norfolk Admirals [TB] vs. 2-St. John’s IceCaps [WPG]

Game 1 - Thurs., May 17 - St. John’s at Norfolk, 7:15 ET
Game 2 - Sat., May 19 - St. John’s at Norfolk, 8:00 ET
Game 3 - Mon., May 21 - Norfolk at St. John’s, 6:00 ET
Game 4 - Tue., May 22 - Norfolk at St. John’s, 6:00 ET
*Game 5 - Sat., May 26 - Norfolk at St. John’s, 6:00 ET
*Game 6 - Tue., May 29 - St. John’s at Norfolk, 7:15 ET
*Game 7 - Wed., May 30 - St. John’s at Norfolk, 7:15 ET

Western Conference Finals – Series “N” (best-of-7)
1-Oklahoma City Barons [EDM] vs. 2-Toronto Marlies [TOR]

Game 1 - Thurs., May 17 - Toronto at Oklahoma City, 8:00 ET
Game 2 - Fri., May 18 - Toronto at Oklahoma City, 8:00 ET
Game 3 - Mon., May 21 - Oklahoma City at Toronto, 3:00 ET
Game 4 - Wed., May 23 - Oklahoma City at Toronto, 7:00 ET
*Game 5 - Fri., May 25 - Oklahoma City at Toronto, 7:00 ET
*Game 6 - Mon., May 28 - Toronto at Oklahoma City, 8:00 ET
*Game 7 - Wed., May 30 - Toronto at Oklahoma City, 8:00 ET

Media