Mobile Content Archives

Previous Page Page 1 of 1 Next Page
2012 Playoff Schedules
April 16, 2012 Eastern Conference Quarterfinals – Series “A” (best-of-5)  1-Norfolk Admirals vs. 8-Manchester Monarchs Game 1 – Fri., Apr. 20 – Manchester at Norfolk, 7:30 Game 2 – Sat., Apr. 21 – Manchester at Norfolk, 7:15  Game 3 – Wed., Apr. 25 &n
Championship Players
April 20, 2014 2012-13 - Grand Rapids Griffins - Adam Almquist, Joakim Andersson, Louis-Marc Aubry, Chad Billins, Mitch Callahan, Danny DeKeyser, Brennan Evans, Landon Ferraro, Gleason Fournier, Luke Glendening, Triston Grant, Jeff Hoggan, Tomas Jurco, Brian Lashoff, Jan Mursak, Andrej Nestrasil, Gustav Nyqui
Championship Teams
April 20, 2014The Calder Cup, the American Hockey League's ultimate prize, is named after the National Hockey League's first president, Frank Calder. Mr. Calder was instrumental in the formation of the AHL in the mid-1930's and served as president of the NHL until his death in 1943. The Calder Cup, which gaine
Story of the Calder Cup
April 20, 2014The coveted Calder Cup has been a motivational force for American Hockey League teams throughout the League’s 78-year history. It is one of our sport’s greatest challenges and ultimate honors to hoist the Calder Cup in victory. The trophy is named for Frank Calder, who served as
Qualification Rules
April 20, 2014In 2013-14, the AHL will have 16 teams participating in the postseason. Eight teams in each conference shall qualify for the 2014 Calder Cup Playoffs. The three division winners in each conference will be seeded first through third (in order of regular-season points) and the next five best teams
Previous Page Page 1 of 1 Next Page
Site Map