The AHL heat devils senators sound tigers checkers wolves griffins bulldogs wolfpack bears wild monsters phantoms monarchs admirals admirals barons pirates bruins americans icehogs rampage falcons icecaps crunch stars marlies comets penguins sharks Home

SiriusXM adds 38 AHL games to schedule

October 26, 2012

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today an updated schedule of regular-season AHL games to be heard live on SiriusXM NHL Network Radio.

SiriusXM NHL Network Radio will continue to carry AHL action nightly on its main channel (Sirius 207, XM 92). The updated schedule, including a 38-game slate for the month of November, is below. Additional broadcasts will be announced at a later date.

SiriusXM NHL Network Radio can be found on Sirius 207 and XM 92, providing more than 20 million subscribers in Canada and the United States with groundbreaking 24/7 hockey talk. This marks the eighth consecutive season that AHL action will air on SiriusXM NHL Network Radio, including the annual AHL All-Star Game, the Calder Cup Finals and other regular-season and playoff games.

The American Hockey League, now in its 77th season of play, continues to serve as the top development league for the players, coaches, managers, executives and broadcasters of all 30 National Hockey League teams. More than 88 percent of NHL players are American Hockey League graduates, and for the 11th year in a row, more than 6 million fans attended AHL games across North America in 2011-12. Through the years, the AHL has been home to more than 100 future members of the Hockey Hall of Fame, including legends such as Johnny Bower, Andy Bathgate, Gerry Cheevers, Larry Robinson, Patrick Roy and Brett Hull.

AHL on SiriusXM NHL Network Radio
Fri., Oct. 26
Charlotte Checkers [CAR] at Grand Rapids Griffins [DET], 7:00 ET

Sat., Oct. 27
Rochester Americans [BUF] at Adirondack Phantoms [PHI], 7:00 ET

Sun., Oct. 28
Bridgeport Sound Tigers [NYI] at Worcester Sharks [SJ], 3:00 ET
San Antonio Rampage [FLA] at Rockford IceHogs [CHI], 6:00 ET

Wed., Oct. 31
Charlotte Checkers [CAR] at Milwaukee Admirals [NSH], 8:00 ET

Thu., Nov. 1
Lake Erie Monsters [COL] at Peoria Rivermen [STL], 8:00 ET
Toronto Marlies [TOR] at Abbotsford Heat [CGY], joined in progress

Fri., Nov. 2
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins [PIT] at Manchester Monarchs [LA], 7:00 ET
Toronto Marlies [TOR] at Abbotsford Heat [CGY], 10:00 ET

Sat., Nov. 3
Houston Aeros [MIN] at Oklahoma City Barons [EDM], 8:00 ET

Sun., Nov. 4
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins [PIT] at Bridgeport Sound Tigers [NYI], 3:00 ET
Springfield Falcons [CBJ] at Connecticut Whale [NYR], 7:00 ET

Tue., Nov. 6
Chicago Wolves [VAN] at Charlotte Checkers [CAR], 7:00 ET

Wed., Nov. 7
Syracuse Crunch [TB] at Hamilton Bulldogs [MTL], 7:30 ET

Thu., Nov. 8
Toronto Marlies [TOR] at Houston Aeros [MIN], 8:00 ET

Fri., Nov. 9
Connecticut Whale [NYR] at Springfield Falcons [CBJ], 7:00 ET
Oklahoma City Barons [EDM] at Abbotsford Heat [CGY], 10:00 ET

Sat., Nov. 10
Norfolk Admirals [ANA] at Binghamton Senators [OTT], 7:00 ET
Oklahoma City Barons [EDM] at Abbotsford Heat [CGY], 10:00 ET

Sun., Nov. 11
Worcester Sharks [SJ] at Providence Bruins [BOS], 3:00 ET
Texas Stars [DAL] at Houston Aeros [MIN], 6:00 ET

Tue., Nov. 13
Lake Erie Monsters [COL] at Abbotsford Heat [CGY], 10:00 ET

Wed., Nov. 14
Springfield Falcons [CBJ] at Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins [PIT], 7:00 ET
Lake Erie Monsters [COL] at Abbotsford Heat [CGY], 10:00 ET

Thu., Nov. 15
San Antonio Rampage [FLA] at Texas Stars [DAL], 8:30 ET

Fri., Nov. 16
Milwaukee Admirals [NSH] at Oklahoma City Barons [EDM], 8:00 ET

Sat., Nov. 17
Hamilton Bulldogs [MTL] at Toronto Marlies [TOR], 3:00 ET
Adirondack Phantoms [PHI] at Syracuse Crunch [TB], 7:30 ET

Sun., Nov. 18
Abbotsford Heat [CGY] at Toronto Marlies [TOR], 3:00 ET
Rockford IceHogs [CHI] vs. Houston Aeros [MIN], 6:00 ET at St. Paul, Minn.

Tue., Nov. 20
Manchester Monarchs [LA] at Portland Pirates [PHX], 7:00 ET

Wed., Nov. 21
Charlotte Checkers [CAR] at Norfolk Admirals [ANA], 7:15 ET

Thu., Nov. 22
Toronto Marlies [TOR] at Binghamton Senators [OTT], 6:00 ET

Fri., Nov. 23
Chicago Wolves [VAN] at Grand Rapids Griffins [DET], 7:00 ET

Sat., Nov. 24
Syracuse Crunch [TB] at Albany Devils [NJ], 5:00 ET
Abbotsford Heat [CGY] at San Antonio Rampage [FLA], 8:00 ET

Sun., Nov. 25
Providence Bruins [BOS] at St. John’s IceCaps [WPG], 2:30 ET
Abbotsford Heat [CGY] at Houston Aeros [MIN], 6:00 ET

Tue., Nov. 27
Texas Stars [DAL] at Rockford IceHogs [CHI], 8:00 ET

Wed., Nov. 28
Hershey Bears [WSH] at Norfolk Admirals [ANA], 7:15 ET

Thu., Nov. 29
Oklahoma City Barons [EDM] at Houston Aeros [MIN], 8:00 ET

Fri., Nov. 30
St. John’s IceCaps [WPG] at Albany Devils [NJ], 7:00 ET
Hamilton Bulldogs [MTL] at Abbotsford Heat [CGY], 10:00 ET