2008 AHL All-Star trading card set available now

cards_mancari_200.jpgSPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League and the Professional Hockey Players’ Association today unveiled the 2008 AHL All-Stars trading card set, a 44-card collection featuring the outstanding participants from the 2008 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Reebok.
The set, manufactured by Choice SportsCards of Aston, Pa., features action photos and statistics of many of the top young players from all 29 AHL teams. Availability of the limited-edition series is just 1,000 sets; the cards can be purchased online at ahlstore.com, phpa.com, and at select AHL arenas.
Included in the set are:

Keith Aucoin
Micki DuPont
Andrew Ebbett
Jonathan Ericsson
Gabe Gauthier
Alex Goligoski
Denis Hamel
Peter Harrold
T.J. Hensick
Jimmy Howard
Mike Iggulden
Justin Keller
Jason Krog
Joel Kwiatkowski
Matt Lashoff
Brian Lee
Michael Leighton
Joakim Lindstrom
Corey Locke
Drew MacIntyre
Mark Mancari
Greg Moore
Joe Motzko
Lawrence Nycholat
Adam Pardy
Toby Petersen
Alexandre Picard
Teddy Purcell
Tuukka Rask
Erik Reitz
Pekka Rinne
Bobby Ryan
Brian Salcido
Nolan Schaefer
Rob Schremp
Brett Skinner
Martin St. Pierre
Brett Sterling
Jeff Tambellini
Joey Tenute
Petr Vrana
Derrick Walser
Clay Wilson
“Netcam” Photo

In operation since 1936, the AHL continues to serve as the top development league for all 30 National Hockey League teams. More than 83 percent of today’s NHL players are American Hockey League graduates, and for the sixth year in a row, more than 6 million fans attended AHL games across North America in 2006-07.