Additional changes made to All-Star rosters

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League today announced several additional changes to the playing rosters for the 2023 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Bell in collaboration with Manulife Bank, to be held this Sunday and Monday, February 5-6, in Laval, Que.

Providence Bruins defenseman Jack Ahcan and Bridgeport Islanders forward Ruslan Iskhakov have been added to the Atlantic Division roster; Laval Rocket forward Alex Belzile has been added to the North Division roster; and Coachella Valley Firebirds forward Max McCormick has been added to the Pacific Division roster.

The AHL also announced that Providence’s Vinni Lettieri, Hartford’s Will Cuylle, Laval’s Justin Barron and Coachella Valley’s Andrew Poturalski will be unavailable for the event.

A limited number of tickets for the 2023 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Bell in collaboration with Manulife Bank, which include admission to both the 2023 Rona AHL All-Star Skills Competition on Sunday, Feb. 5 (6 p.m. ET), and the 2023 Mise-o-jeu AHL All-Star Challenge on Monday, Feb. 6 (7 p.m. ET), are available now by visiting

The 2023 AHL All-Star Classic will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League: since 1995, more than 94 percent of All-Star Classic participants have gone on to compete in the National Hockey League, including Cam AtkinsonDrake BathersonPatrice BergeronJordan BinningtonJack CampbellJohn CarlsonLogan CoutureThatcher DemkoDenis GurianovConnor HellebuyckTristan JarryKaapo KahkonenJordan KyrouJonathan MarchessaultJacob MarkstromBrandon MontourWilliam NylanderKyle PalmieriMikko RantanenDylan Strome, Linus Ullmark, Vitek Vanecek and Mats Zuccarello.

In operation since 1936, the American Hockey League serves as the top development league for the players, coaches, managers, executives, broadcasters and staff of all 32 National Hockey League teams. Nearly 90 percent of today’s NHL players are American Hockey League graduates, and more than 100 honored members of the Hockey Hall of Fame spent time in the AHL in their careers.

Atlantic Division All-Stars
D Jack Ahcan, Providence Bruins (1st appearance)
Samuel Bolduc, Bridgeport Islanders (1st)
Brandon Bussi, Providence Bruins (1st)
F Tyson Foerster, Lehigh Valley Phantoms (1st)
Ethen Frank, Hershey Bears (1st)
Matthew Highmore, Springfield Thunderbirds (2nd)
Joel Hofer, Springfield Thunderbirds (1st)
F Ruslan Iskhakov, Bridgeport Islanders (1st)
Zac Jones, Hartford Wolf Pack (1st)
F Riley Nash, Charlotte Checkers (1st)
Alex Nylander, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins (1st)
Mike Vecchione, Hershey Bears (1st)
Coach Todd Nelson, Hershey Bears (3rd)
North Division All-Stars
Alex Barré-Boulet, Syracuse Crunch (2nd appearance)
F Alex Belzile, Laval Rocket (2nd)
G Nico Daws, Utica Comets (1st)
Gabriel Dumont (“C”), Syracuse Crunch (2nd)
Noel Hoefenmayer, Toronto Marlies (1st)
David Jiricek, Cleveland Monsters (1st)
Darren Raddysh, Syracuse Crunch (1st)
Anthony Richard, Laval Rocket (1st)
Lukas Rousek, Rochester Americans (1st)
Logan Shaw, Toronto Marlies (2nd)
Egor Sokolov, Belleville Senators (1st)
Joseph Woll, Toronto Marlies (1st)
Coach Greg Moore, Toronto Marlies (2nd; 1st as coach)
Central Division All-Stars
Yaroslav Askarov, Milwaukee Admirals (1st appearance)
Riley Barber, Texas Stars (1st)
Declan Chisholm, Manitoba Moose (1st)
Luke Evangelista, Milwaukee Admirals (1st)
David Gust, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
Thomas Harley, Texas Stars (1st)
Max Lajoie, Chicago Wolves (1st)
Brian Lashoff (“C”), Grand Rapids Griffins (1st)
Lukas Reichel, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
Brett Seney, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
Sammy Walker, Iowa Wild (1st)
Jesper Wallstedt, Iowa Wild (1st)
Coach Neil Graham, Texas Stars (1st)
Pacific Division All-Stars
Thomas Bordeleau, San Jose Barracuda (1st appearance)
Michael Carcone, Tucson Roadrunners (1st)
Lukas Dostal, San Diego Gulls (1st)
Ryker Evans, Coachella Valley Firebirds (1st)
Jean-Luc Foudy, Colorado Eagles (1st)
Seth Griffith, Bakersfield Condors (2nd)
F Max McCormick, Coachella Valley Firebirds (1st)
Brayden Pachal, Henderson Silver Knights (1st)
Matthew Phillips, Calgary Wranglers (1st)
F T.J. Tynan, Ontario Reign (4th)
Christian Wolanin, Abbotsford Canucks (2nd)
Dustin Wolf, Calgary Wranglers (1st)
Coach Mitch Love, Calgary Wranglers (1st)