Advisory: Awards schedule announced

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League has determined the following schedule for the announcement of 2009-10 AHL awards:

Wed., Mar. 31 — 2009-10 AHL All-Rookie Team
Thu., Apr. 1 — 2009-10 AHL First and Second All-Star Teams
Fri., Apr. 2 — Fred T. Hunt Award (sportsmanship, determination, dedication)
Fri., Apr. 2 — Yanick Dupré Memorial Award (AHL Man of the Year)
Mon., Apr. 5 — Aldege “Baz” Bastien Award (outstanding goaltender)
Tue., Apr. 6 — Eddie Shore Award (outstanding defenseman)
Wed., Apr. 7 — Louis A.R. Pieri Award (outstanding coach)
Thu., Apr. 8 — Dudley “Red” Garrett Award (outstanding rookie)
Fri., Apr. 9 — Les Cunningham Award (most valuable player)

In addition, the winners of the John B. Sollenberger Trophy (leading scorer), the Willie Marshall Award (leading goal-scorer) and the Harry “Hap” Holmes Award (outstanding team goaltending) will be announced following the conclusion of the 2009-10 regular season on Sun., Apr. 11.

The winners of the Macgregor Kilpatrick Trophy (regular-season points champion) and the regular-season division and regular-season conference championship trophies will be announced upon their clinching.