Loading Scoreboard...

AHL action coming to Sportsnet

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today that Sportsnet will deliver a four-game package of regular-season AHL broadcasts during the 2018-19 season.

Featuring the defending Calder Cup champion Toronto Marlies – top development affiliate of the NHL’s Toronto Maple Leafs – the following games will be produced by Leafs Nation Network and will air live on Sportsnet 360 and Sportsnet NOW:

Sun., December 9Belleville Senators at Toronto Marlies, 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT 
Wed., December 26Belleville Senators at Toronto Marlies, 3 p.m. ET/noon PT
Fri., March 8Toronto Marlies at Laval Rocket, 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT
Mon., March 11Belleville Senators at Toronto Marlies, 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT

The schedule includes appearances by the top affiliates of the Ottawa Senators (Belleville) and Montreal Canadiens (Laval).

Additionally, Sportsnet will air the 2019 AHL All-Star Skills Competition on January 27 and the 2019 AHL All-Star Challenge on January 28, live from Springfield, Mass., on Sportsnet ONE and Sportsnet NOW.

In operation since 1936, the American Hockey League continues to serve as the top development league for the players, coaches, managers, trainers, executives and broadcasters of all 31 National Hockey League teams. More than 87 percent of today’s NHL players are AHL graduates – including stars such as P.K. Subban, Braden Holtby, Brent Burns, Erik Karlsson and Carey Price – and more than 100 honored members of the Hockey Hall of Fame developed in the AHL – among them Johnny Bower, Terry Sawchuk, Larry Robinson, Patrick Roy, Brett Hull and 2018 inductees Martin Brodeur, Martin St. Louis and Willie O’Ree.