AHL announces 2007-08 Man of the Year team winners

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today the individual team winners of the American Specialty/AHL Man of the Year awards, given to one player from each AHL member team for his outstanding contributions to his local community and charitable organizations during the 2007-08 season.
From this list of 29 finalists, representatives from American Specialty and the AHL will choose the winner of the 2007-08 Yanick Dupre Memorial Award. The AHL’s annual Man of the Year award is named after the late Yanick Dupre, who died in 1997 at the age of 24, following a 16-month battle with leukemia. Dupre, an AHL All-Star in 1995, played four seasons with the Hershey Bears, registering 169 points in 207 AHL games. He also skated in 35 NHL games with the Philadelphia Flyers.

The winner of the 2007-08 Yanick Dupre Memorial Award will be announced in the coming weeks.
This year’s winners of the American Specialty/AHL Man of the Year awards are:

Tim Conboy, Albany River Rats
Denis Hamel, Binghamton Senators
Pascal Morency, Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Nathan Oystrick, Chicago Wolves
Jimmy Howard, Grand Rapids Griffins
Ajay Baines, Hamilton Bulldogs
Mitch Fritz, Hartford Wolf Pack
Dean Arsene, Hershey Bears
Clayton Stoner, Houston Aeros
Francis Wathier, Iowa Stars
Mitch Love, Lake Erie Monsters
Frank Doyle, Lowell Devils
Gabe Gauthier, Manchester Monarchs
Drew MacIntyre, Manitoba Moose
John Vigilante, Milwaukee Admirals 
Norm Milley, Norfolk Admirals
Trent Whitfield, Peoria Rivermen
Jared Ross, Philadelphia Phantoms
Mike McKenna, Portland Pirates
Adam McQuaid, Providence Bruins
David Van der Gulik, Quad City Flames
Mike Weber, Rochester Americans
Gavin Morgan, Rockford IceHogs
Bryan Helmer, San Antonio Rampage
Troy Bodie, Springfield Falcons
Zenon Konopka, Syracuse Crunch
Phil Oreskovic, Toronto Marlies
Ryan Lannon, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Riley Armstrong, Worcester Sharks