All-Star tickets on sale now

PORTLAND, Maine … In conjunction with the American Hockey League, the Portland Pirates have announced that tickets for the 2010 Time Warner Cable AHL All-Star Classic are on sale now.

Tickets can be purchased by calling (207) 775-3458, visiting the Cumberland County Civic Center box office, or going on-line at

Tickets for the 2010 Time Warner Cable AHL All-Star Classic – which include admission to both the 2010 AHL All-Star Skills Competition at 8 p.m. on Monday, Jan. 18, and the 2010 AHL All-Star Game at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 19, as well as an official commemorative All-Star Classic event program – are $49 (rows 1-12 in all sections) and $42 (rows 13-24 in all sections). The Pirates are also offering special rates in rows 13-24 for groups of 25 or more, with tickets priced at $29 for either night or $36 for both.

The 2010 Time Warner Cable AHL All-Star Classic will also feature three official social events. An opening reception will take place at the Ocean Gateway Terminal, located on the waterfront just a short distance from the Cumberland County Civic Center; the official post-Skills After-Party will be held at the Holiday Inn by the Bay; and the AHL All-Star Classic Awards Ceremony, featuring the 2010 AHL Hall of Fame inductions, will take place at Merrill Auditorium. Ticket packages for admission to all three of these events are just $50, or each event can be attended for only $20 apiece (food and beverage included with admission). For more information on purchasing tickets for the social events, call the Pirates at 207-828-4665 ext. 350, or visit

The 2010 Time Warner Cable AHL All-Star Classic in Portland will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League, competing in the AHL All-Star Skills Competition and the AHL All-Star Game. Of the 488 players to take part in the AHL All-Star Classic since 1995, more than 93 percent have competed in the National Hockey League, including Patrice Bergeron, Brad Boyes, Dan Boyle, Danny Briere, Brian Campbell, Zdeno Chara, Rick DiPietro, Jiri Hudler, Miikka Kiprusoff, Kari Lehtonen, Ryan Miller, Zach Parise, Bobby Ryan, Martin St. Louis, Jason Spezza, Eric Staal and Tomas Vokoun.