Lightning assign 18 to Crunch

The Tampa Bay Lightning, parent club of the AHL’s Syracuse Crunch, have assigned 18 players to the Crunch today. That group includes 10 forwards, five defensemen and three goaltenders.

The players assigned to Syracuse include reigning AHL MVP and rookie of the year Cory Conacher, as well as AHL defenseman of the year Mark Barberio. Other notables include forwards J.T. Brown and Brett Connolly, both of whom played in Tampa Bay last season.

Assigned to Syracuse were:

F J.T. Brown
F Cory Conacher
F Brett Connolly
F Danick Gauthier
F Alex Hutchings
F Tyler Johnson
F Alex Killorn
F Vladimir Namestnikov
F Ondrej Palat
F Richard Panik
D Mark Barberio
D Radko Gudas
D Dmitry Korobov
D Charles Landry
D Dan Milan
G Riku Helenius
G Pat Nagle
G Dustin Tokarski

The Crunch open their 19th American Hockey League season on Oct. 12 in Rochester and host the Hershey Bears on Oct. 13 at the War Memorial Arena.