Man of the Year team award winners named

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today the individual team winners of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year awards, selected by their respective clubs for their outstanding contributions to the local community and charitable organizations during the 2014-15 season.

From this list of finalists, representatives from IOA/American Specialty and the AHL will choose the winner of the 2014-15 Yanick Dupré Memorial Award. The AHL’s annual Man of the Year award is named after the late Yanick Dupré, who died in 1997 at the age of 24, following a 16-month battle with leukemia. Dupré, an AHL All-Star in 1995, played four seasons with the Hershey Bears and also skated in 35 National Hockey League games with the Philadelphia Flyers.

This year’s winners of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year awards are:

Mathieu Tousignant, Adirondack Flames (1st-time winner)
Dan Kelly, Albany Devils (2nd)
Michael Sdao, Binghamton Senators (1st)
Aaron Ness, Bridgeport Sound Tigers (1st)
Kyle Hagel, Charlotte Checkers (5th)
Shane Harper, Chicago Wolves (1st)
Tom McCollum, Grand Rapids Griffins (2nd)
Davis Drewiske, Hamilton Bulldogs (2nd)
Ryan Bourque, Hartford Wolf Pack (2nd)
Mike Moore, Hershey Bears (4th)
Jonathon Blum, Iowa Wild (2nd)
Bruno Gervais, Lake Erie Monsters (1st)
Zack Stortini, Lehigh Valley Phantoms (1st)
Kevin Raine, Manchester Monarchs (1st)
Zach Budish, Milwaukee Admirals (1st)
John Kurtz, Norfolk Admirals (2nd)
Matthew Ford, Oklahoma City Barons (1st)
Jordan Szwarz, Portland Pirates (1st)
Justin Florek, Providence Bruins (1st)
Nick Petrecki, Rochester Americans (4th)
Zach Miskovic, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
Quinton Howden, San Antonio Rampage (1st)
Corey Cowick, Springfield Falcons (2nd)
Will O’Neill, St. John’s IceCaps (1st)
Eric Neilson, Syracuse Crunch (7th)
Derek Hulak, Texas Stars (1st)
Tom Nilsson, Toronto Marlies (1st)
Alex Biega, Utica Comets (1st)
Barry Goers, W-B/Scranton Penguins (2nd)
Konrad Abeltshauser, Worcester Sharks (2nd)

The winner of the 2014-15 Yanick Dupré Memorial Award will be announced later this month.