Man of the Year team award winners named

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today the individual team winners of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year awards, selected by their respective clubs for their outstanding contributions to the local community and charitable organizations during the 2013-14 season.

From this list of finalists, representatives from IOA/American Specialty and the AHL will choose the winner of the 2013-14 Yanick Dupré Memorial Award. The AHL’s annual Man of the Year award is named after the late Yanick Dupré, who died in 1997 at the age of 24, following a 16-month battle with leukemia. Dupré, an AHL All-Star in 1995, played four seasons with the Hershey Bears and also skated in 35 National Hockey League games with the Philadelphia Flyers.

This year’s winners of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year awards are:

Corban Knight, Abbotsford Heat (1st-time winner)
Zack FitzGerald, Adirondack Phantoms (2nd)
Dan Kelly, Albany Devils (1st)
Corey Cowick, Binghamton Senators (1st)
Chris Bruton, Bridgeport Sound Tigers (1st)
Matt Marquardt, Charlotte Checkers (1st)
Michael Davies, Chicago Wolves (1st)
Tom McCollum, Grand Rapids Griffins (1st)
Morgan Ellis, Hamilton Bulldogs (1st)
Ryan Bourque, Hartford Wolf Pack (1st)
Cameron Schilling, Hershey Bears (1st)
Jonathon Blum, Iowa Wild (1st)
Bryan Lerg, Lake Erie Monsters (1st)
Andrew Campbell, Manchester Monarchs (3rd)
Mark Van Guilder, Milwaukee Admirals (4th)
Mat Clark, Norfolk Admirals (2nd)
Taylor Fedun, Oklahoma City Barons (1st)
Kyle Hagel, Portland Pirates (4th)
Mike Moore, Providence Bruins (3rd)
Matt MacKenzie, Rochester Americans (1st)
Pat Mullane, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
Joey Crabb, San Antonio Rampage (1st)
Andrew Joudrey, Springfield Falcons (2nd)
Jason Jaffray, St. John’s IceCaps (2nd)
Eric Neilson, Syracuse Crunch (6th)
Jack Campbell, Texas Stars (1st)
Drew MacIntyre, Toronto Marlies (2nd)
Brandon DeFazio, Utica Comets (3rd)
Pierre-Luc Letourneau-Leblond, W-B/Scranton Penguins (1st)
Konrad Abeltshauser, Worcester Sharks (1st)

The winner of the 2013-14 Yanick Dupré Memorial Award will be announced later this month.