Monarchs to face Wolf Pack for East title

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League has announced the following schedule for the Eastern Conference Finals in the 2015 Calder Cup Playoffs:

Eastern Conference Finals – Series “M” (best-of-7)
1-Manchester Monarchs vs. 3-Hartford Wolf Pack
Game 1 – Thu., May 21 – Hartford at Manchester, 7:00
Game 2 – Sat., May 23 – Hartford at Manchester, 7:00
Game 3 – Tue., May 26 – Manchester at Hartford, 7:00
Game 4 – Wed., May 27 – Manchester at Hartford, 7:00
*Game 5 – Sat., May 30 – Hartford at Manchester, 7:00
*Game 6 – Sun., May 31 – Manchester at Hartford, 7:00
*Game 7 – Tue., June 2 – Hartford at Manchester, 7:00
    *if necessary… All times Eastern

The Eastern Conference semifinals ended tonight with the Hartford Wolf Pack completing a six-game series victory over the Hershey Bears. The third-seeded Wolf Pack, in the conference finals for the first time since 2004, will take on the top-seeded Manchester Monarchs, who eliminated the Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins in five games to reach their first conference finals since 2010.

In the Western Conference semifinals, the Utica Comets lead the Oklahoma City Barons, three games to two, and the Grand Rapids Griffins lead the Rockford IceHogs, three games to one.

In operation since 1936, the American Hockey League continues to serve as the top development league for all 30 National Hockey League teams. More than 88 percent of all players competing in the NHL are AHL graduates, and through the years the American Hockey League has been home to more than 100 honored members of the Hockey Hall of Fame.