Schedule for AHL award announcements

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League has determined the following schedule for the announcement of 2008-09 AHL awards:

Wed., Apr. 1 — 2008-09 AHL All-Rookie Team
Thurs., Apr. 2 — 2008-09 AHL First and Second All-Star Teams
Fri., Apr. 3Eddie Shore Award (outstanding defenseman)
Mon., Apr. 6Fred T. Hunt Memorial Award (sportsmanship, determination, dedication)
Mon., Apr. 6Yanick Dupre Memorial Award (AHL Man of the Year)
Tue., Apr. 7Louis A.R. Pieri Award (outstanding coach)
Wed., Apr. 8Dudley (Red) Garrett Memorial Award (outstanding rookie)
Thu., Apr. 9Aldege "Baz" Bastien Award (outstanding goaltender)
Fri., Apr. 10Les Cunningham Award (most valuable player)

In addition, the winners of the John B. Sollenberger Trophy (leading scorer), the Willie Marshall Award (leading goal-scorer) and the Harry "Hap" Holmes Memorial Award (outstanding team goaltending) will be announced following the conclusion of the 2008-09 regular season on Sun., Apr. 12.

The winners of the Macgregor Kilpatrick Trophy (regular-season points champion) and the regular-season division and regular-season conference championship trophies will be announced upon their clinching.