The 2021-22 AHL schedule is here! Details

Starters named, Borowiecki added

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League today announced the starting lineups for the 2012 AHL All-Star Game, as determined by fans through the 2012 AHL All-Star Classic Fan Balloting presented by Reebok. The 2012 AHL All-Star Classic will take place Sunday and Monday, Jan. 29 and 30, in Atlantic City, N.J.

2012 AHL All-Star Game Starters
*not participating in event; will be replaced in starting lineup
Eastern Conference
G Michael Leighton, ADK
D Mark Barberio, NOR
D Simon Despres, WBS*
F Cory Conacher, NOR
F Cam Atkinson, SPR
F Keith Aucoin, HER
Western Conference
G Cedrick Desjardins, LE*
D Ryan Ellis, MIL*
D Alex Plante, OKC
F Jon Matsumoto, SA*
F Joe Colborne, TOR*
F Philippe Cornet, OKC

Also today, the AHL announced that Binghamton Senators defenseman Mark Borowiecki has been added to the Eastern Conference roster for the 2012 AHL All-Star Classic. Borowiecki, a 22-year-old rookie, made his professional debut at the end of the 2010-11 season and helped Binghamton to a Calder Cup championship. In 42 AHL games with the Senators this year, he has recorded three goals and 12 assists along with 76 penalty minutes and a plus-3 rating. A native of Kanata, Ont., Borowiecki made his NHL debut for his hometown Ottawa Senators on Jan. 19.

Both All-Star rosters now stand at 24 players. They include 13 rookies, nine former first- or second-round draft choices and 20 players who have skated in the National Hockey League this season. Thirty-five of the 48 players will be making their first AHL All-Star appearance.

Tickets for the 2012 AHL All-Star Classic – including the 2012 AHL All-Star Skills Competition at 3 p.m. on Sunday, January 29, and the 2012 AHL All-Star Game at 7 p.m. on Monday, January 30 – are on sale now at the Boardwalk Hall box office, all Ticketmaster locations, by calling (800) 736-1420 or at Tickets are also available for the Post-Skills Party (January 29, 5:30 p.m.) and the 2012 AHL Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Ceremony (January 30, 11 a.m.) at Caesars Atlantic City.

The 2012 AHL All-Star Classic will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League competing in an internationally televised showcase from historic Boardwalk Hall in Atlantic City. Of the 562 players to take part in the AHL All-Star Classic since 1995, more than 93 percent have competed in the National Hockey League, including Patrice Bergeron, Dan Boyle, Daniel Briere, Ryan Callahan, Brian Campbell, Zdeno Chara, Jimmy Howard, Miikka Kiprusoff, Ryan Miller, Zach Parise, Pekka Rinne, Bobby Ryan, Martin St. Louis, Jason Spezza, Eric Staal, P.K. Subban and Tomas Vokoun.

The 2012 AHL All-Star Classic is presented by the Atlantic City Convention & Visitors Authority, Caesars Entertainment, the Casino Reinvestment Development Authority and the American Hockey League. For destination information about Atlantic City, please visit