Three added to Canadian All-Star roster

08allstar-rbk.jpgSPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today that Portland Pirates forward Andrew Ebbett, Providence Bruins defenseman Brett Skinner and Rochester Americans forward Mark Mancari have been added to the rosters for the 2008 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Reebok, to take place this Sunday and Monday in Binghamton, N.Y.

The AHL also announced that Rockford’s Cam Barker (Chicago), Providence’s Pascal Pelletier (Boston), Milwaukee’s Rich Peverley (Nashville) and Rochester’s Clarke MacArthur (Buffalo) will all miss the event due to recall to their respective National Hockey League affiliates.

Updated event rosters can be found on

Ebbett, 25, is currently fourth in the American Hockey League with 36 assists and seventh with 46 points in 46 games for Portland. The second-year pro from Vernon, B.C., was the fifth-leading rookie scorer in the AHL in 2006-07, notching 65 points in 71 games for the Binghamton Senators.

Skinner, 24, has three goals and 22 assists for 25 points in 36 games for league-leading Providence this season. A native of Brandon, Man., Skinner was a third-round draft choice by the Vancouver Canucks in 2002.

Mancari, 22, is in his third season after being drafted by the Buffalo Sabres in 2004. The product of London, Ont., has notched 13 goals and 22 assists for 35 points while skating in all 47 games for Rochester in 2007-08.

The 2008 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Reebok will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League competing in the 2008 CCM AHL All-Star Skills Competition on Sunday, January 27 (7:00 ET), and the 2008 AHL All-Star Game on Monday, January 28 (7:00 ET). The event will be televised live on Rogers Sportsnet in Canada and on a network of regional broadcast partners in the United States. It will also be offered at no charge on B2 Networks’ broadband video webcast at

Of the 427 players to take part in the AHL All-Star Classic since 1995, more than 93 percent have competed in the National Hockey League, including Patrice Bergeron, Brad Boyes, Daniel Briere, Zdeno Chara, Jonathan Cheechoo, Pavol Demitra, Rick DiPietro, Patrik Elias, Ray Emery, Jiri Hudler, Miikka Kiprusoff, Kari Lehtonen, Ryan Miller , Martin St. Louis, Jason Spezza, Eric Staal and Steve Sullivan.