Wings assign 22 to Grand Rapids

The Detroit Red Wings today announced that 22 players have been assigned to the Grand Rapids Griffins. In total, 13 forwards, six defensemen and three goaltenders have been assigned to the Wings’ American Hockey League affiliate.

FORWARDS: Joakim Andersson, Louis-Marc Aubry, Damien Brunner, Mitch Callahan, Willie Coetzee, Landon Ferraro, Tomas Jurco, Gustav Nyquist, Francis Pare, Trevor Parkes, Brent Raedeke, Riley Sheahan and Tomas Tatar.

DEFENSEMEN: Adam Almqvist, Gleason Fournier, Brian Lashoff, Andrej Nestrasil, Max Nicastro and Brendan Smith.

GOALTENDERS: Thomas McCollum, Petr Mrazek and Jordan Pearce.

The Griffins will open their 2012-13 training camp on Monday, Oct. 1, at Grand Rapids’ Van Andel Arena.