albany64 bakersfield64 binghamton64 bridgeport64 charlotte64 chicago64 cleveland64 grandrapids64 hartford64 hershey64 iowa64 lehighvalley64 manitoba64 milwaukee64 ontario64 providence64 rochester64 rockford64 sanantonio64 sandiego64 sanjose64 springfield64 stjohns64 stockton64 syracuse64 texas64 toronto64 tucson64 utica64 wbs64
Loading Scoreboard...

Labatt Blue Bubble Hockey Tournament under way

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League and Labatt Blue have announced that the 2013 Labatt Blue Bubble Hockey Tournament of Champions is now under way in 10 participating AHL cities.

Entry is free, and no purchase is necessary. Players must be 21 or older to participate.

The tournament is taking place in three stages. Over the next two months, each participating team is hosting a series of qualifying nights in local sports bars, restaurants and taverns. A total of eight qualifiers from each city will advance to the team finals, which will be held in AHL arenas to determine each team champion. Finally, the 10 individual team winners will advance and earn a trip to the ultimate Tournament of Champions, scheduled at the Times Union Center in Albany, N.Y., on Apr. 21, 2013.

The winner of the 2013 Labatt Blue Tournament of Champions presented by the AHL will receive a Labatt Blue AHL Bubble Hockey game from Super Chexx, as well as a mini replica Calder Cup trophy from the AHL. For a full tournament schedule please visit

Participating teams in this second-annual event include the Adirondack Phantoms, Albany Devils, Binghamton Senators, Bridgeport Sound Tigers, Connecticut Whale, Hershey Bears, Manchester Monarchs, Portland Pirates, Springfield Falcons and Worcester Sharks.