AHL announces alignment for 2015-16

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … American Hockey League President and CEO David Andrews announced that the league’s Board of Governors, convening for its Spring Meeting today in Chicago, Ill., has approved the following division alignment for the 2015-16 AHL season:

Eastern Conference Atlantic Central Western Conference
Bridgeport Charlotte
Hartford Chicago
Hershey Grand Rapids
Lehigh Valley Iowa
Portland Lake Erie
Providence Manitoba
Springfield Milwaukee
WBS Rockford
North Pacific
Albany Bakersfield
Binghamton Ontario
Rochester San Antonio
St. John's San Diego
Syracuse San Jose
Toronto Stockton
Utica Texas
2015-16 NHL affiliations list

The format for the 2016 Calder Cup Playoffs will be finalized by the Board of Governors at its Annual Meeting in Hilton Head Island, S.C., July 6-9, and the complete playing schedule for the 2015-16 regular season, which begins Oct. 9, will be announced later this summer.

In operation since 1936, the AHL continues to serve as the top development league for all 30 National Hockey League teams. More than 88 percent of today’s NHL players are American Hockey League graduates, and for the 14th year in a row, more than 6 million fans attended AHL games across North America in 2014-15.