The 2021-22 AHL schedule is here! Details

AHL Man of the Year team winners announced

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today the individual team winners of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year awards, selected by their respective clubs for their outstanding contributions to the local community and charitable organizations during the 2010-11 season.

From this list of finalists, representatives from IOA/American Specialty and the AHL will choose the winner of the 2010-11 Yanick Dupré Memorial Award. The AHL’s annual Man of the Year award is named after the late Yanick Dupré, who died in 1997 at the age of 24, following a 16-month battle with leukemia. Dupré, an AHL All-Star in 1995, played four seasons with the Hershey Bears, registering 169 points in 207 AHL games. He also skated in 35 NHL games with the Philadelphia Flyers.

This year’s winners of the IOA/American Specialty AHL Man of the Year awards are:

Matt Keith, Abbotsford Heat
J.P. Testwuide, Adirondack Phantoms
Brad Mills, Albany Devils
Cody Bass, Binghamton Senators
Tony Romano, Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Mike Murphy, Charlotte Checkers
Spencer Machacek, Chicago Wolves
Jared Nightingale, Connecticut Whale
Greg Amadio, Grand Rapids Griffins
Alex Henry, Hamilton Bulldogs
Andrew Joudrey, Hershey Bears
Jean-Michel Daoust, Houston Aeros
Travis Gawryletz, Lake Erie Monsters
Bud Holloway, Manchester Monarchs
Nolan Baumgartner, Manitoba Moose
Mark Van Guilder, Milwaukee Admirals
Alex Berry, Norfolk Admirals
Jake Taylor, Oklahoma City Barons
Dave Spina, Peoria Rivermen
Derek Whitmore, Portland Pirates
Trent Whitfield, Providence Bruins
Paul Baier, Rochester Americans
Kyle Hagel, Rockford IceHogs
Eric Neilson, San Antonio Rampage
Steven Goertzen, Springfield Falcons
Mat Clark, Syracuse Crunch
Brad Lukowich, Texas Stars
Christian Hanson, Toronto Marlies
Ryan Craig, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins
Nick Petrecki, Worcester Sharks

The winner of the 2010-11 Yanick Dupré Memorial Award will be announced at a later date.