All-Star coaches to be determined Dec. 31

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The head coach of the team with the highest points percentage in each conference at the conclusion of play on Dec. 31, 2014, will be named that conference’s head coach for the 2015 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Turning Stone Resort Casino, which will take place Jan. 25-26 in Utica, N.Y. 

In addition, one head coach from each conference will be selected by league President and CEO David Andrews to fill out the All-Star coaching staffs. 

Four teams remain mathematically alive for the best record in the Eastern Conference; two teams can still secure the top spot in the West: 

Eastern Conference leaders (through Dec. 21) 
.750 – Mike Stothers, Manchester Monarchs 
.707 – Rob Zettler, Syracuse Crunch 
.683 – Jared Bednar, Springfield Falcons 
.617 – John Hynes, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins 

Western Conference leaders (through Dec. 21) 
.741 – Travis Green, Utica Comets 
.690 – Gerry Fleming, Oklahoma City Barons 

Rosters for the All-Star Classic will be announced in early January, and AHL fans will have the opportunity to determine the starting lineups for the 2015 AHL All-Star Game through on-line fan balloting.