Kraftcheck, Price, Tookey inducted into AHL HOF

AHLHOF_200.jpgBINGHAMTON, N.Y. … The American Hockey League today formally inducted three new members into its American Hockey League Hall of Fame.
The ceremony took place during the Hockey Hall of Fame/AHL All-Star Classic Luncheon at the Binghamton University Events Center in Vestal, N.Y., part of the festivities that are making up the 2008 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Reebok.
Honored for their outstanding achievements and contributions in the American Hockey League were Steve Kraftcheck, a two-time Calder Cup champion, six-time postseason AHL All-Star and the second-leading career scorer among AHL defensemen; Noel Price, a four-time Calder Cup champion and the only three-time winner of the Eddie Shore Award as the AHL’s outstanding defenseman; and Tim Tookey, the fourth-leading scorer in AHL history with 974 career points.
In a unique effort to make the rich tradition of the American Hockey League available to the widest possible audience, the AHL Hall of Fame is housed on-line at and is accessible to fans worldwide with the click of a mouse as a member of the AHL Internet Network.
Now in its 72nd season of play, the AHL continues to serve as the top development league for all 30 National Hockey League teams. More than 83 percent of today’s NHL players are American Hockey League graduates, and more than 40 million fans have attended AHL games over the past seven seasons.