AHL names 2021-22 winners of excellence awards

The American Hockey League held its 2022 Awards Gala during the Board of Governors’ Annual Meeting at Hilton Head Island, S.C., on Thursday evening, presenting several awards for excellence and service.

Tynan repeats as AHL MVP

T.J. Tynan of the Ontario Reign has been voted the winner of the Les Cunningham Award as the AHL’s most valuable player for the 2021-22 season, becoming the fifth repeat winner in league history.