AHL names 2022-23 winners of excellence awards

The American Hockey League held its 2023 Awards Gala during the Board of Governors’ Annual Meeting at Hilton Head Island, S.C., on Thursday evening, presenting several awards for excellence and service.

AHL unveils inaugural Top Prospects Team

The AHL has announced its inaugural Top Prospects Team, determined by the league’s hockey operations department in conjunction with AHL general managers as the three forwards, two defensemen and one goaltender projected to be the best future NHL players.

Firebirds’ Kartye wins Red Garrett Award

Coachella Valley Firebirds forward Tye Kartye has been voted the winner of the Dudley (Red) Garrett Memorial Award as the AHL’s outstanding rookie for the 2022-23 season.

Wranglers’ Wolf repeats as Bastien Award winner

Dustin Wolf of the Calgary Wranglers is the winner of the Aldege “Baz” Bastien Memorial Award as the AHL’s outstanding goaltender for the 2022-23 season, the first back-to-back winner in the award’s history.