AHL alumni capture 2023-24 NHL Awards

Connor Hellebuyck won the Vezina Trophy as the National Hockey League’s outstanding goaltender for the 2023-24 season, one of several honors garnered by AHL alumni at Thursday’s NHL Awards ceremony in Las Vegas.

Devils, Wild trade AHL forwards

The Minnesota Wild have acquired 2024 AHL All-Star forward Graeme Clarke from the New Jersey Devils in exchange for forward Adam Beckman.

New coach Franson leaning on advice from past mentors

When Cody Franson departed British Columbia for Des Moines, he temporarily left his family and most of his physical possessions behind. But one thing he made sure to bring was an item that contained the better part of a decade of preparation for his first professional coaching job.

Wild acquire Toporowski

The Minnesota Wild have acquired Luke Toporowski and a conditional sixth-round selection in the 2026 NHL Draft from the Boston Bruins in exchange for left wing Pat Maroon.