AHL suspends play due to COVID-19 Details

The save of his life

A fast-acting bystander, first responders and medical personnel helped bring Manitoba Moose goaltending coach Rick St. Croix back from the dead.

Receiving the call

With the Jets and Moose operating out of the same building in Winnipeg, it holds a bonus of convenience because of both proximity and team structure.

Griffith taking his best shots

The best advice often comes courtesy of a phone call from Wallaceburg, Ont., Seth Griffith’s hometown. It’s his dad, Brian, who watches all of his games online.

AHL announces suspension

Manitoba Moose forward Ryan White has been suspended for three (3) games as a consequence of an elbowing incident in a game vs. Rockford on Dec. 29.

AHL names award winners for November

Manitoba forward Jansen Harkins, Milwaukee forward Tommy Novak and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton goaltender Casey DeSmith have been selected as the league’s award winners for November.