Gabriel, Megna join San Jose organization

The San Jose Sharks announced that forward Kurtis Gabriel has signed a one-year contract with the club, and defenseman Jaycob Megna has signed a one-year AHL deal with the San Jose Barracuda.

Sommer returning to Barracuda

The San Jose Sharks announced today that Roy Sommer will return to his position as head coach of the AHL’s San Jose Barracuda in 2020-21.

Barracuda’s McCarthy wins Fred T. Hunt Award

John McCarthy of the San Jose Barracuda is the 2019-20 winner of the Fred T. Hunt Memorial Award as the AHL player who best exemplifies the qualities of sportsmanship, determination and dedication to hockey.

Sharks acquire Greco from Lightning

The San Jose Sharks have acquired forward Anthony Greco and a first-round pick in the 2020 NHL Draft from the Tampa Bay Lightning in exchange for forward Barclay Goodrow and a 2020 third-round draft selection.