Two-way game has Harley flourishing with Stars

The Dallas Stars had a plan for defenseman Thomas Harley coming into this season. They just needed Harley, Texas Stars head coach Neil Graham, and the AHL club’s coaching staff to actually execute it.

Coaches named for 2023 AHL All-Star Classic

Hershey’s Todd Nelson, Toronto’s Greg Moore, Texas’s Neil Graham and Calgary’s Mitch Love have clinched the honor of coaching at the 2023 AHL All-Star Classic.

‘Other’ Matt Murray making a name for himself

Texas rookie Matt Murray has been hearing it for years. He knows the confusion sharing a name and a position with a Stanley Cup winning goalie. But Murray is busy carving out his own path to the NHL.

Blumel comes full-circle with recall to Dallas

Six years later, it’s all come full circle for Texas Stars rookie Matej Blumel. His early-season recall to Dallas means a return to the place where he had his first experience with North American hockey.

Stars’ Petrovic suspended for one game

Texas Stars defenseman Alex Petrovic has been suspended for one (1) game as a consequence of a cross-checking incident in a game vs. Grand Rapids on Oct. 29.

Stars acquire first-rounder Lundkvist

The Dallas Stars have acquired defenseman Nils Lundkvist from the New York Rangers in exchange for a conditional first-round selection in the 2023 NHL Draft and a conditional fourth-round selection in the 2025 NHL Draft.

Stars sign Barber

The Dallas Stars have signed forward Riley Barber to a one-year, two-way contract.

Soderblom shutout, McLaughlin OT goal lift IceHogs

After 60 scoreless minutes in regulation, Dylan McLaughlin found the net just 56 seconds into overtime to send the Rockford IceHogs into the Central Division Semifinals with a 1-0 win over the Texas Stars on Friday night.