AHL cancels remainder of season due to COVID-19 Details

Trio to miss All-Star event

The American Hockey League announced on Saturday that Milwaukee Admirals forward Scottie Upshall, St. John’s Maple Leafs defenseman Carlo Colaiacovo and Rochester Americans forward Jason Pominville will miss this weekend’s 2004 Pepsi AHL All-Star Classic due to injury.

Additionally, the AHL announced that Houston Aeros forward Kyle Wanvig will replace Pominville in the starting lineup for the Canadian AHL All-Star team.

The 2004 Pepsi AHL All-Star Classic will take place at Van Andel Arena in Grand Rapids, Mich., home of the AHL’s Grand Rapids Griffins. The event gets underway tonight (Sun., February 8), with the 2004 AHL All-Star Skills Competition at 7:00 p.m. (ET), with the annual All-Star Game following at 7:00 p.m. (ET) on Mon., February 9. The 2004 Pepsi AHL All-Star Classic will be televised to more than 108 million households on 21 regional television partners in the United States, and on Rogers Sportsnet nationally in Canada.

 Canadian AHL All-Stars (x-starters) 1 Ray Emery, Binghamton G 2 x-Bryan Muir, Manchester D 3 Terry Virtue, Worcester D 4 x-Dan Jancevski, Utah D 7 Doug Lynch, Toronto D 8 Nathan Robinson, Grand Rapids F 10 Kirby Law, Philadelphia F 11 Steve Kelly, Manchester F 12 x-Eric Perrin, Hershey F 14 Chris Kunitz, Cincinnati F 18 Mike Zigomanis, Lowell F 21 Chad Wiseman, Hartford F 25 x-Benoit Gratton, Hamilton F 26 x-Kyle Wanvig, Houston F 27 Brandon Smith, Bridgeport D 30 David LeNeveu, Springfield G 31 x-Wade Dubielewicz, Bridgeport G 41 Curtis Murphy, Milwaukee D 44 Aaron Johnson, Syracuse D 55 Brandon Reid, Manitoba F 97 Kyle Wellwood, St. John’s F Todd McLellan, Houston Head Coach PlanetUSA AHL All-Stars (x-starters) 3 x-Julien Vauclair, Binghamton D 5 Garrett Stafford, Cleveland D 8 Andrew Hutchinson, Milwaukee D 9 Denis Shvidki, San Antonio F 10 Craig Darby, Albany F 11 Matt Herr, Providence F 14 Tomas Plekanec, Hamilton F 18 x-Jeff Hamilton, Bridgeport F 20 Miroslav Zalesak, Cleveland F 22 Matt Murley, W-B/Scranton F 24 x-Travis Richards, G.R. D 26 Jiri Hudler, Grand Rapids F 30 Rastislav Stana, Portland G 32 Kari Lehtonen, Chicago G 33 Doug Janik, Rochester D 34 Pierre Hedin, St. John’s D 39 x-Ryan Miller, Rochester G 42 Noah Clarke, Manchester F 47 Timofei Shishkanov, Milwaukee F 55 x-Pavel Rosa, Manchester F 57 x-Jozef Balej, Hamilton F 84 Anton Babchuk, Norfolk D Greg Cronin, Bridgeport Head Coach