Several All-Star roster changes announced

SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League today announced a series of changes to the playing rosters for the 2023 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Bell in collaboration with Manulife Bank, to be held February 5-6 in Laval, Que.

Hartford Wolf Pack defenseman Zac Jones and Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins forward Alex Nylander have been added to the Atlantic Division roster; Rochester Americans forward Lukas Rousek has been added to the North Division roster; Milwaukee Admirals forward Luke Evangelista has been added to the Central Division roster; and Colorado Eagles forward Jean-Luc Foudy and Henderson Silver Knights defenseman Brayden Pachal have been added to the Pacific Division roster.

In addition, the AHL announced that Lehigh Valley’s Cam York, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton’s Xavier Ouellet, Rochester’s Brandon Biro, Milwaukee’s Tommy Novak, Colorado’s Brad Hunt and Henderson’s Daniil Miromanov will be unavailable for the event.

A limited number of tickets remain available for the 2023 AHL All-Star Classic presented by Bell in collaboration with Manulife Bank, including admission to both the 2023 Rona AHL All-Star Skills Competition on Sunday, Feb. 5 (6 p.m. ET), and the 2023 Mise-o-jeu AHL All-Star Challenge on Monday, Feb. 6 (7 p.m. ET). Tickets start at only $39 and can be purchased by visiting

The 2023 AHL All-Star Classic will feature the top young talent in the American Hockey League: since 1995, more than 94 percent of All-Star Classic participants have gone on to compete in the National Hockey League, including Cam AtkinsonDrake BathersonPatrice BergeronJordan BinningtonJack CampbellJohn CarlsonLogan CoutureThatcher DemkoDenis GurianovConnor HellebuyckTristan JarryKaapo KahkonenJordan KyrouJonathan MarchessaultJacob MarkstromBrandon MontourWilliam NylanderKyle PalmieriMikko RantanenDylan Strome, Linus Ullmark, Vitek Vanecek and Mats Zuccarello.

In operation since 1936, the American Hockey League serves as the top development league for the players, coaches, managers, executives, broadcasters and staff of all 32 National Hockey League teams. Nearly 90 percent of today’s NHL players are American Hockey League graduates, and more than 100 honored members of the Hockey Hall of Fame spent time in the AHL in their careers.

Atlantic Division All-Stars
D Samuel Bolduc, Bridgeport Islanders (1st appearance)
G Brandon Bussi, Providence Bruins (1st)
F Will Cuylle, Hartford Wolf Pack (1st)
F Tyson Foerster, Lehigh Valley Phantoms (1st)
F Ethen Frank, Hershey Bears (1st)
F Matthew Highmore, Springfield Thunderbirds (2nd)
G Joel Hofer, Springfield Thunderbirds (1st)
D Zac Jones, Hartford Wolf Pack (1st)
F Vinni Lettieri, Providence Bruins (2nd)
F Riley Nash, Charlotte Checkers (1st)
F Alex Nylander, Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins (1st)
F Mike Vecchione, Hershey Bears (1st)
Coach Todd Nelson, Hershey Bears (3rd)
North Division All-Stars
F Alex Barré-Boulet, Syracuse Crunch (2nd appearance)
D Justin Barron, Laval Rocket (1st)
G Nico Daws, Utica Comets (1st)
F Gabriel Dumont (“C”), Syracuse Crunch (2nd)
D Noel Hoefenmayer, Toronto Marlies (1st)
D David Jiricek, Cleveland Monsters (1st)
D Darren Raddysh, Syracuse Crunch (1st)
F Anthony Richard, Laval Rocket (1st)
F Lukas Rousek, Rochester Americans (1st)
F Logan Shaw, Toronto Marlies (2nd)
F Egor Sokolov, Belleville Senators (1st)
G Joseph Woll, Toronto Marlies (1st)
Coach Greg Moore, Toronto Marlies (2nd; 1st as coach)
Central Division All-Stars
G Yaroslav Askarov, Milwaukee Admirals (1st appearance)
F Riley Barber, Texas Stars (1st)
D Declan Chisholm, Manitoba Moose (1st)
F Luke Evangelista, Milwaukee Admirals (1st)
F David Gust, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
D Thomas Harley, Texas Stars (1st)
D Max Lajoie, Chicago Wolves (1st)
D Brian Lashoff (“C”), Grand Rapids Griffins (1st)
F Lukas Reichel, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
F Brett Seney, Rockford IceHogs (1st)
F Sammy Walker, Iowa Wild (1st)
G Jesper Wallstedt, Iowa Wild (1st)
Coach Neil Graham, Texas Stars (1st)
Pacific Division All-Stars
F Thomas Bordeleau, San Jose Barracuda (1st appearance)
F Michael Carcone, Tucson Roadrunners (1st)
G Lukas Dostal, San Diego Gulls (1st)
D Ryker Evans, Coachella Valley Firebirds (1st)
F Jean-Luc Foudy, Colorado Eagles (1st)
F Seth Griffith, Bakersfield Condors (2nd)
D Brayden Pachal, Henderson Silver Knights (1st)
F Matthew Phillips, Calgary Wranglers (1st)
F Andrew Poturalski, Coachella Valley Firebirds (2nd)
F T.J. Tynan, Ontario Reign (4th)
D Christian Wolanin, Abbotsford Canucks (2nd)
G Dustin Wolf, Calgary Wranglers (1st)
Coach Mitch Love, Calgary