Loading Scoreboard...

Tag Archives: Springfield Thunderbirds

AHL announces suspension
SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League today announced that Springfield Thunderbirds forward Bobby Farnham has been suspended [...]
Careers, community impact run parallel for T’birds duo
by Ryan Smith | AHL On The Beat As he set foot in Providence onto the campus of Brown University in 2008, current Springfield Thunde [...]
Penguins, Panthers make swap
The Pittsburgh Penguins have acquired defenseman Chris Wideman from the Florida Panthers in exchange for forward Jean-Sebastien Dea. [...]
Checkers acquire Calder Cup winner Jurco
The Charlotte Checkers have acquired forward Tomas Jurco from the Springfield Thunderbirds in exchange for future considerations. In [...]
Montembeault making strides with Thunderbirds
There's obviously no set date for his impending NHL debut, but the Florida Panthers believe Sam Montembeault is on the right path. [...]
Hometown players excited for All-Star Classic
by Ryan Smith | AHL On The Beat As the MassMutual Center completes its face lift in preparation for the 2019 Lexus AHL All-Star Clas [...]
All-Star Classic a ‘testament to our community’
Three years ago, the city appeared to lose its AHL franchise for good. Now, Springfield will host the 2019 AHL All-Star Classic. [...]
Greco added to All-Star roster
SPRINGFIELD, Mass. … The American Hockey League announced today a change to the playing rosters for the 2019 Lexus AHL All-Star Class [...]
‘Suitcase’ McKenna packs pads again
Being a consummate pro -- ready to play wherever, whenever -- has been Mike McKenna's guide. [...]
Thunderbirds sign Jurco to AHL deal
The Springfield Thunderbirds announced today that they have signed forward Tomas Jurco to a one-year AHL contract. A native of Kosice [...]